Latest News & Events
School Calendar for the academic year 2013-2014
       
       
AUTUMN TERM (74 Days)    
       
Monday 2nd September    Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 3rd September    Start of Term for students 
Monday 9th September    End of Summer Hours
Tuesday10th September             National Day Holiday
Wednesday 11th September   Full days begin
Monday 28th Oct – Friday 1st November    Mid-Term
Monday 11th November    Year 8 & 10 Preliminary Student Review
Monday 18th November    Start of Year 11 Mock Exams
Thursday 21st November    Year 8 & 10 Parents Meeting (selected students)
Friday 22nd November   Year 13 Reports
Thursday 12th December   Year 13 Parents Evening
Friday 20th December    End of Term
       
SPRING TERM (66 Days)    
       
Tuesday 7th January    Start of Term
Friday 17th January    Year 11 Reports 
Tuesday 4th February    Year 11 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Thursday 6th February    Year 11 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Friday 7th February    Year 12 Reports
Thursday 20th February    Year 12 Parents Meetings with Subject Teachers
Friday 28th February    Year 9 Reports
Monday 10th March    Commonwealth Day
Tuesday 11th March    Year 9 Options Presentation to parents
Wednesday 12th March   Start of Year 10 Exams
Thursday 13th March    Year 9 Options Presentation to parents
Tuesday 18th March    Year 9 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Thursday 20th March    Year 9 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Monday 24th March   Year 10 Work Experience begins
Wednesday 9th April    End of Term
       
SUMMER TERM (53 Days)    
       
Tuesday 22nd April    Start of Term
Monday 28th April   Workers’ Memorial Day
Wednesday 30th April   Year 10 Reports
Thursday 1st May    May Day
Wednesday 7th May   Year 11 Presentation to parents: GCSE & After
Monday 12th May   Start of GCSE and A Level Exams
Tuesday 13th May    Year 10 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Thursday 15th May    Year 10 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Monday 26th May    Spring Bank Holiday
Thursday 29th May    Ascension Day (School Holiday)
Friday 13th June    Year 8 Reports
Monday 16th June    Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday 17th June   Start of Summer Hours 
Tuesday 24th June    Year 8 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Thursday 26th June    Year 8 Parents Meeting with Subject Teachers
Monday 30th June   Presentation to parents of Intake Students
Tuesday 1st July    Presentation to parents of Intake Students
Thursday 10th July    End of Term
       
Thursday 14th August   AS & A2 Results
Thursday 21st August   GCSE Results